Search Results

Grand septuor, op. 20

Description: An arrangement for 2 pianos, 4 hands, of Beethoven's Grand Septuor, op. 20, which was originally for clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello and double-bass. Parts are on facing pages; UNT's copy lacks the title page and page 2 (the first page of the lower piano part).
Date: 188u
Creator: Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
Partner: UNT Music Library

VII sonates pour le pianoforte

Description: This volume contains Mozart's piano sonatas in A major (K. 331), F major (K. 332), B-flat major (K. 333), D major (K. 284), A minor (K. 310), and D major (K. 311). It is a later issue of an 1810 edition, with a new plate number added.
Date: 1825~
Creator: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
Partner: UNT Music Library

Cathedral Chants

Description: A collection of Anglican chants, harmonized and with figured bass, without words. This item is numbered as copy 567, and is signed by the editors. Substantial space is given to a list of subscribers, and brief biographical information on the composers.
Date: 1829
Creator: Bennett, Alfred & William Marshall
Partner: UNT Music Library

Agenda Ecclesiae Moguntinensis

Description: Agenda ecclesiae from the Catholic archdiocese of Mainz. This extensive volume includes calendars for movable feasts, a daily listing of feast days for commemoration, days for fasting and abstinence from eating meat, and instructions for priests on administering the sacraments, texts of various blessings and prayers, with text in Latin and German. The volume includes notated musical settings, and a catechism in German.
Date: 1599
Creator: Catholic Church — Archdiocese of Mainz (Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany)
Partner: UNT Music Library

Partitione della Nina, osia, La pazza per amore

Description: Score for Giovanni Paisiello's opera Partitione della Nina, osia, La pazza per amore. A handwritten page in French is pasted onto one of the front end pages; there is no title page or other such identifying information. Listed as 1.78 in the Robinson thematic catalog, it premiered on June 25, 1789 at the Belvedere, S. Leucio (Caserta).
Date: 1790~
Creator: Paisiello, Giovanni, 1740-1816
Partner: UNT Music Library