Search Results

[Photograph of Charles Langford]

Description: Photograph of Charles Langford wearing a football uniform and standing in front of a fence. Langford wrote the lyrics to "Glory to the Green," the North Texas Alma Mater.
Date: 1922~
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

Claude Monet

Description: No Description Available.
Access: Restricted to UNT Community Members. Login required if off-campus.
Date: 1926
Creator: Muray, Nickolas
Partner: UNT College of Visual Arts + Design

Photogram

Description: No Description Available.
Access: Restricted to UNT Community Members. Login required if off-campus.
Date: 1923~
Creator: Moholy-Nagy, László
Partner: UNT College of Visual Arts + Design

[North Texas Football Team at Denton Depot, 1929]

Description: Photograph of North Texas football team and fans returning to Denton in 1929 after an out of town game. They are walking back to campus from the Denton T&P railroad Depot.
Date: 1929
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[North Texas Football Team, 1920]

Description: Photograph of North Texas football team in 1920 with Coach Theron Fouts after finishing the season 7-1.
Date: 1920
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[North Texas Football Game, around 1925]

Description: Photograph of a tackle during a North Texas State Teachers College football game in 1925. Children in the background sit on bales of hay.
Date: 1925~
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[North Texas Green Jacket Pledges, 1928]

Description: Photograph of the North Texas Green Jacket pledges for 1928. The Green Jackets are a spirit and service organization at North Texas.
Date: 1928
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[North Texas Green Jackets at Athletic Event, 1926]

Description: Photograph of the North Texas Green Jackets at an athletic event in 1926. Beulah Harriss, founder of the organization is on the left, speaking to a gentleman. The Green Jackets are a spirit and service organization at North Texas.
Date: 1926
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[North Texas Football Field and Track]

Description: Photograph of the first North Texas football field and track. The Men's Gym and Harris Gym are pictured to the left of the track and field.
Date: [1921..1924]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

Barcelona Pavilion

Description: The view is through the glass to the sculpture, Dawn, by Georg Kolbe, situated in the reflecting pool. The highly figured marble is visible behind the standing statue.
Access: Restricted to UNT Community Members. Login required if off-campus.
Date: 1929
Creator: Mies van der Rohe, Ludwig
Partner: UNT College of Visual Arts + Design

[Historical Building and Science Building at North Texas State Normal College]

Description: Photograph, facing southwest, of the Historical Building (in center background) and Science Building (on right) at North Texas State Normal College. In the right of the photograph, a man and woman are looking at a book and sitting on a bench next to the ground floor windows of the Science Building, while another man can be seen leaning out of the first floor window above the man and woman on the bench. In the left of the photograph, several trees, a fence, and a gate can be seen lining one of the campus walkways. The number "53" is written in bold ink in the bottom right corner of the photograph. On the back of the photograph, a handwritten note reads, "Campus, inner, 1922".
Date: 1922
Location Info:
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Science Building and gazebo at North Texas State Teachers College]

Description: Photograph of gazebo (on left) and Science Building (on right) on the campus of North Texas State Teachers College. People are visible in the photograph, on the paved walkways between and around the gazebo and Science Building. There are people visible under the gazebo, which shelters a fountain, as well as in the Science Building with its windows open. Handwritten notes on the back of the photograph read, "Science bldg. + Gazebo" and "campus, inner, undated, 1930s?".
Date: [1928..1961]
Location Info:
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Administration Building at North Texas State Teachers College]

Description: Photograph of the Administration Building, in center background, at North Texas State Teachers College. This photograph was taken from a paved street. The Historical Building is visible in the left foreground, and the Science Building is in the right foreground. A walkway, with open white gates, leads between the Historical Building and Science Building to the Administration Building. The walkway is lined with trees and shrubbery. Part of an automobile is also visible in the left foreground parked at the curb. Handwritten notes on the back of the photograph read, "admin. bldg. before 1935" and "Campus Inner, Historical Bldg. [L], Auditorium (Admin before '35) Bldg. [Center], Science Bldg. [R]."
Date: [1923..1935]
Location Info:
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Men's Gym]

Description: Photograph of the interior of the Men's Gymnasium on the North Texas campus in Denton. Lumber lies in piles on the court, and two men can be seen working against the far wall. The text "B B - 5014 - C" is written in the bottom left of the image.
Date: [1922..1953]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Men's Gymnasium]

Description: Photograph of the Men's Gymnasium on the North Texas campus in Denton. The building possesses four sets of doors, and several trees are planted around it. A car is parked on the curb. This building became known as the Men's Gymnasium in 1922. Prior to this date, it was also known as the Model Training School and Laboratory School. The building was demolished in 1953.
Date: [1922..1953]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Main Building (Old Main) before demolition]

Description: Photograph of the Main Building (Old Main) being torn down. The Main Building was constructed in 1904, the second permanent structure on North Texas Campus. It housed an auditorium that seated 1,200, library, administrative offices, and classrooms. Sometimes referred to as the Old Main building, the structure was demolished in 1923 to make way for the new Administration Building, which is now the Auditorium Building.
Date: 1923
Location Info:
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Main Building and Science Building]

Description: Photograph of the Main Building (Old Main) and the Science Building prior to the Main Building's demolition. The Main Building was constructed in 1904, the second permanent structure on North Texas Campus. It housed an auditorium that seated 1,200, library, administrative offices, and classrooms. Sometimes referred to as the Old Main building, the structure was demolished in 1923 to make way for the new Administration Building, which is now the Auditorium Building.The Science Building was built in 1910 and demolished in 1967 to make way for the Language Building.
Date: 1923
Location Info:
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections