Search Results

Three Units

Description: Three Units is a symphony in three movements: fast-slow-fast. The general shape or large form of each unit is noticeably different from its counterparts, although all three exhibit a common feature: an evolutionary process in which one or more musical genres form the basis for the entire movement.
Date: May 1969
Creator: Oldfield, W.A. (Willard Alan), 1935-
Partner: UNT Libraries

Symphony Number Two

Description: This symphony consists of three distinct movements in contrasting tempos. The total duration is approximately fifteen minutes.
Date: August 1969
Creator: James, Melton B. (Melton Burton)
Partner: UNT Libraries