33 Matching Results

Search Results

[Letter from Emmett Patton to Levi Perryman, March 7, 1908]

Description: Letter from Emmett Patton of Law Office of Patton & Gibbany, Roswell, New Mexico to Levi Perryman discussing land and other property owned by Bob Perryman and how it should be disposed of. Some of the land needed to have improvements made immediately or it would be taken away, some had been only partially paid for and other plots were jointly owned with others. Letter actually addressed to "Leroy" Perryman, but the letters "roy" are partially erased.
Date: March 7, 1908
Creator: Patton, Emmett
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Last Will and Testament of Chauncey H. Redway, November 7, 1854]

Description: Last will and testament of Chauncey H. Redway on November 7, 1854. Upon his death, Redway wishes to give his wife Lodema one-third of the avails of his farm; his daughter Harriet $100 and two cows; his daughter Electa $100; his daughter Cornelia $200; his granddaughter Ida $100; his granddaughter Ellen Loretta $200; and his son Hamilton K. Redway all the remainder of his estates. Redway appoints Thomas C. Chiltenden to be executor of the will. The will was examined and executed on October 1, 1855.
Date: November 7, 1854
Creator: Redway, Chauncey H.
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Settlement of claim, May 7, 1891]

Description: Settlement of claim for the service of Hamilton K. Redway during the civil war. As Redway's widow, this notification states that Loriette C. Redway would receive $92.86 and her attorneys, Butts and Philips, would receive $10.31. The total of this settlement was $103.17. The claim payment would be distributed in numerical order according to the settlement number on this notification.
Date: May 7, 1891
Creator: Treasury Department
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Envelope addressed to Miss Linnet Moore, October 7, 1897]

Description: Envelope addressed to Miss Linnet Moore in Chambersville, Collin County, Texas. It was sent by Birdie McGee and read by Linnet on October 13, 1987. It is postmarked Gallatin, Tenn. October 7, 1897. The right side of the envelope is torn, and the top right corner, where the stamp would have been, had been cut away. There is some writing in pencil on the back and another postmark from McKinney, Texas on October 9, 1897.
Date: October 7, 1897
Creator: McGee, Birdie
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Promissory Note from C. B. Moore to H. S. Moore, February 7, 1879]

Description: Promissory note from C. B. Moore to H. S. Moore on February 7, 1879. C. B. Moore promised to pay the total sum of $85 to Henry S. Moore by January 1, 1880. On the reverse side, Henry S. Moore recorded that C. B. Moore paid $28.40 toward the note on December 8 and $30 toward the note on December 12.
Date: February 7, 1879
Creator: Moore, Charles B.
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter from John Stewart to C. B. Moore, June 7,1901]

Description: Letter from John Stewart to C. B. Moore. He talks about his health and about getting older. His cough has stayed with him still. He says everyone else is well and mentions what Stewart Williams is doing. He talks about grand children. Cary Nimmo is in Nashville. He talks about the small pox that has broken out there. Dr. Hiran Moore died. He mentions all the kinds of doctors they have. He mentions a few more friends and how they are doing.
Date: June 7, 1901
Creator: Stewart, John
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter from Alta Berry to Linnet Moore White, June 7, 1909]

Description: Letter from Alta Berry to Claude and Linnet White in which she discusses her health and farming. She says that Claude is in trouble with his crops as he has been "drinking a great deal lately." He was arrested after causing a disturbance at a supper in Melissa, Texas. She also updates Linnet on the activities and health of friends and family.
Date: June 7, 1909
Creator: Berry, Alta
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter to Mrs. Linnet White, January 7, 1912]

Description: Letter to Mrs. Linnet White. The author talks about drawing straws to do dishes. She talks about the weather and writing letters. She talks about one of the girls not feeling too well, but is usually healthy. She talks about going to town to get a new dress for an O. E. S. meeting. She talks about the books she is reading and the meaning behind them. She mentions that Ernestine can't go to school until February and that Ruth will also be going to school soon.
Date: January 7, 1912
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter from Birdie McGee McKinley to Mary Ann Moore, December 7, 1913]

Description: This is a letter from the Charles B. Moore Collection. It is written by Birdie McGee McKinley and is addressed to Mary Ann Moore. In this letter, McKinley updates Mary Ann on her family's well-being as well as Alice's family and other kin in the area. She discusses the weather, notes that Christmas is almost here and she is not ready, as well as details that Will has been ill with tonsillitis for several days. She mentions the lot is nice and that Ruth and Frank will have a good time playing together, as Frank has no children other that the Franklin children to play with. She notes that she saw a moving picture with Alice and Frank Griffin and she was also able to see a play with Will. She states that they have killed hogs and she wishes that Moore and the White family could be there to enjoy bones and sausage. She details how excited Frank was for the snow on Sunday and notes how he is preparing decoration for Christmas. She notes the gifts Frank will receive for Christmas, discusses the cost of living , and mentions that the war (WWI) is terrible. She closes by noting that she wishes that she could write more often, but the children keep her so bust all the time. She notes that Moore and the White family must write her soon.
Date: December 7, 1913
Creator: McKinley, Birdie McGee
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter from William J. McKinley to Claude D. White and Family, November 2, 1915]

Description: Letter to Claude D. White and family from William J. McKinley discussing his recent trips to Alabama, Georgia, and Mississippi where he evaluated various farms for future purchase. He then goes on to discuss his family and friends in the area and his plans to visit Claude when he is able.
Date: November 7, 1915
Creator: McKinley, William J.
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[Letter from Hamilton K. Redway to Loriette Redway, June 7, 1867]

Description: A letter from Hamilton K. Redway in Washington D.C. to his wife, Loriette Redway, on June 7, 1867. The letter is regarding Hamilton Redway's business and life in Washington. Redway informs Loriette that he may make arrangements to move his family to Washington if he succeeds in his pursuit, but will not do so without first hearing from Loriette. Redway mentions that he failed in passing the board, but asks Loriette to keep this information to herself.
Date: June 7, 1867
Creator: Redway, Hamilton K.
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections