2 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

Carl Nielsen's Quintet for winds, op. 43: a critical edition, a lecture recital, together with three recitals of selected works for horn by Atterberg, Ries, Mozart, Rosetti, Musgrave, Larsson, and others

Description: The purpose of this dissertation is to prepare and present a critical edition of Carl Nielsen's Quintet for Winds, Op. 43, a major work in the woodwind quintet repertoire. Written for the Copenhagen Wind Quintet in 1922, it is also considered a pivotal composition in Nielsen's artistic output. This treatise offers a brief biography of Carl Nielsen, documents the history and significance of the Quintet for Winds, Op. 43, and presents a critical edition that will enable more accurate performances of this important composition.
Date: December 1995
Creator: Spence, Marcia L. (Marcia Louise)
Partner: UNT Libraries