Ensemble: 1999-03-02 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles

One of 2,685 recordings in the series: Ensemble Concerts available on this site.
Use of this recording is restricted to the UNT Community. Off-campus users must log in to listen.


Jazz concert performed at the UNT College of Music Kenton Hall.

Creation Information

UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles March 2, 1999.


This audio recording is part of the collection entitled: College of Music Recordings and was provided by UNT Music Library to UNT Digital Library, a digital repository hosted by the UNT Libraries. It has been viewed 28 times. More information about this recording can be viewed below.


People and organizations associated with either the creation of this audio recording or its content.




  • The Super 400 Moment's Notice; Salsa Lastra; Symmetry T
  • The 335 Rose's Loom; Simple Samba; The Search
  • The L-5 Anxious Moments; Electric Dance; Renee; Oreo Wallace Bigfoot



We've identified this sound as a primary source within our collections. Researchers, educators, and students may find this recording useful in their work.

Provided By

UNT Music Library

The UNT Music Library supports the scholarly and performance research needs of the College of Music by collecting and preserving monographs, reference works, periodicals, printed music, and sound recording formats, as well as subscribing to electronic databases for research and streaming music. Special collections are a particular strength of the Music Library's holdings.

Contact Us


Descriptive information to help identify this audio recording. Follow the links below to find similar items on the Digital Library.


  • Main Title: Ensemble: 1999-03-02 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles
  • Series Title: Ensemble Concerts

Degree Information


Jazz concert performed at the UNT College of Music Kenton Hall.


Super 400 Personnel: Brian Boyle, Tony Rey, Matt Holander, Steve Wright, Todd Visentine, Brad Barnes - Guitars; Jonathan Fisher - Bass; Pablo Ramirez - Drums
The 335 Personnel: Matt Sandate, Eric Henson, Jesse Strauch, Greg Petito, Munsoo Cho - Guitars; Colin Deuble - Bass; John Starek - Drums
The L-5 Personnel: John Sample, George Rambow, Yoshi Kato, Paul Courchaine, Andy Coe - Guitars; Jeff Novack - Bass; David Beegun - Drums
Moment's Notice and Salsa Lastra - arr. Noel Johnston
Simple Samba - arr. Glen Ginn


Library of Congress Subject Headings

Item Type


Unique identifying numbers for this recording in the Digital Library or other systems.

  • Accession or Local Control No: 03_02_99 UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles
  • Archival Resource Key: ark:/67531/metadc176965


This recording is part of the following collection of related materials.

College of Music Recordings

The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.

What responsibilities do I have when using this audio recording?


Dates and time periods associated with this audio recording.

Creation Date

  • March 2, 1999

Added to UNT Digital Library

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 7:37 p.m.

Description Last Updated

  • April 24, 2019, 2:46 p.m.

Usage Statistics

When was this recording last used?

Yesterday: 0
Past 30 days: 0
Total Uses: 28


Geographical information about where this audio recording originated or about its content.


  • 33.210701, -97.150088

Publication Place

Map Information

  • map marker Precise Place Name coordinates added by our staff.
  • map marker Automatically generated Place Name coordinates.
  • map marker Automatically generated Publication Place coordinates.
  • Repositioning map may be required for optimal printing.

Mapped Locations

Interact With This Audio Recording

Here are some suggestions for what to do next.

UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles. Ensemble: 1999-03-02 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles, audio recording, March 2, 1999; Denton, Texas. (https://digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc176965/: accessed April 1, 2020), University of North Texas Libraries, UNT Digital Library, https://digital.library.unt.edu; crediting UNT Music Library.