Ensemble: 1997-04-14 - NOVA

One of 2,190 recordings in the series: Ensemble Concerts available on this site.
Use of this recording is restricted to the UNT Community. Off-campus users must log in to listen.


Ensemble concert performed at the UNT College of Music Merrill Ellis Intermedia Theater.

Creation Information

NOVA April 14, 1997.


This audio recording is part of the collection entitled: College of Music Recordings and was provided by UNT Music Library to Digital Library, a digital repository hosted by the UNT Libraries. It has been viewed 12 times . More information about this recording can be viewed below.


People and organizations associated with either the creation of this audio recording or its content.


  • NOVA The New Music Ensemble of the University of North Texas




Provided By

UNT Music Library

The UNT Music Library supports the scholarly and performance research needs of the College of Music by collecting and preserving monographs, reference works, periodicals, printed music, and sound recording formats, as well as subscribing to electronic databases for research and streaming music. Special collections are a particular strength of the Music Library's holdings.

Contact Us


Descriptive information to help identify this audio recording. Follow the links below to find similar items on the Digital Library.


Degree Information


Ensemble concert performed at the UNT College of Music Merrill Ellis Intermedia Theater.


Prologue: text from Agamemmnon by Aeschylus; Stephen Wilder, tenor; Randy George, bassoon; Kevin Clark, trumpet; Art Rocha, trumpet; Naomi Shapiro, horn; Steven Makela, trombone; Manabu Imai, violin; Todd Markey, contrabass; Joseph Kline, conductor.

Electronic Symphonies: Audrey Easley and Wakako Asazuma, dancers.

Rain Tree: John Kellis, vibraphone; Hsin-Yi Wu, Steve Fulton, marimba.

Chord: Andrea Redcay, flute.

Epilogue "full fathom five": Michael Boschert, baritone; Naomi Shapiro, horn; Steven Makela, tenor trombone; Greg Briggler, tenor trombone; Chris Glasser, bass trombone; Jim Kazik, bass trombone; Jonna Ditto, tam-tams; Sean McDaniel, tam-tams; Joseph Klein, conductor.


Library of Congress Subject Headings


Item Type


Unique identifying numbers for this recording in the Digital Library or other systems.


This recording is part of the following collection of related materials.

College of Music Recordings

The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.

What responsibilities do I have when using this audio recording?


Dates and time periods associated with this audio recording.

Creation Date

  • April 14, 1997

Added to The UNT Digital Library

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 7:37 p.m.

Description Last Updated

  • June 13, 2017, 4:40 p.m.

Usage Statistics

When was this recording last used?

Yesterday: 0
Past 30 days: 1
Total Uses: 12

Interact With This Audio Recording

Here are some suggestions for what to do next.

NOVA. Ensemble: 1997-04-14 - NOVA, audio recording, April 14, 1997; Denton, Texas. (digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc176848/: accessed November 19, 2018), University of North Texas Libraries, Digital Library, digital.library.unt.edu; crediting UNT Music Library.