Ensemble: 1996-10-29 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles

One of 2,314 recordings in the series: Ensemble Concerts available on this site.
Use of this recording is restricted to the UNT Community. Off-campus users must log in to listen.


Jazz concert performed at the UNT College of Music Kenton Hall.

Creation Information

UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles October 29, 1996.


This audio recording is part of the collection entitled: College of Music Recordings and was provided by UNT Music Library to Digital Library, a digital repository hosted by the UNT Libraries. It has been viewed 29 times . More information about this recording can be viewed below.


People and organizations associated with either the creation of this audio recording or its content.





Provided By

UNT Music Library

The UNT Music Library supports the scholarly and performance research needs of the College of Music by collecting and preserving monographs, reference works, periodicals, printed music, and sound recording formats, as well as subscribing to electronic databases for research and streaming music. Special collections are a particular strength of the Music Library's holdings.

Contact Us


Descriptive information to help identify this audio recording. Follow the links below to find similar items on the Digital Library.


  • Main Title: Ensemble: 1996-10-29 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles
  • Series Title: Ensemble Concerts
  • Added Title: Fall Concert

Degree Information


Jazz concert performed at the UNT College of Music Kenton Hall.


Sunny Day, Windy Night composed by Mark Tonelli.

Fables of Faubus; Super Jet arranged by Mark Tonelli.

Microgroove II; Two Silver Threads of Power composed by Fred Hamilton.

The Tuesday Band: Albert Betita, Carmen Fedie-Menza, Mike Urness, Todd Visentine, Rio Wallace, Yu-Po Yang, guitar; Neil Powell, bass; Adam Lohmeyer, drums.

The Monday Band: Robe Bentley, Brian Boyle, Nate Cook, Paul Metzger, Dan Schwindt, Sean Smith, guitar; Ryan McGillicuddy, bass; Greg Nickel, drums.

The L-5: Jerome Covington, Tommy Howard, Aaron Kelley, John Sample, Wes Wagner, guitar; Mike McGuirk, bass; Woody Berner, drums.


Library of Congress Subject Headings

Item Type


Unique identifying numbers for this recording in the Digital Library or other systems.

  • Accession or Local Control No: 10_29_96 UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles
  • Archival Resource Key: ark:/67531/metadc176800


This recording is part of the following collection of related materials.

College of Music Recordings

The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.

What responsibilities do I have when using this audio recording?


Dates and time periods associated with this audio recording.

Creation Date

  • October 29, 1996

Added to The UNT Digital Library

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 7:37 p.m.

Description Last Updated

  • March 15, 2017, 5:16 p.m.

Usage Statistics

When was this recording last used?

Yesterday: 0
Past 30 days: 0
Total Uses: 29

Interact With This Audio Recording

Here are some suggestions for what to do next.

UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles. Ensemble: 1996-10-29 - UNT Electric Guitar Ensembles, audio recording, October 29, 1996; Denton, Texas. (digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc176800/: accessed January 22, 2019), University of North Texas Libraries, Digital Library, digital.library.unt.edu; crediting UNT Music Library.