Ensemble: 1992-07-07 - New Music Ensemble

One of 2,353 recordings in the series: Ensemble Concerts available on this site.
Use of this recording is restricted to the UNT Community. Off-campus users must log in to listen.


New Music concert performed at the UNT College of Music.

Creation Information

New Music Ensemble July 7, 1992.


This audio recording is part of the collection entitled: College of Music Recordings and was provided by UNT Music Library to Digital Library, a digital repository hosted by the UNT Libraries. It has been viewed 15 times . More information about this recording can be viewed below.


People and organizations associated with either the creation of this audio recording or its content.




Provided By

UNT Music Library

The UNT Music Library supports the scholarly and performance research needs of the College of Music by collecting and preserving monographs, reference works, periodicals, printed music, and sound recording formats, as well as subscribing to electronic databases for research and streaming music. Special collections are a particular strength of the Music Library's holdings.

Contact Us


Descriptive information to help identify this audio recording. Follow the links below to find similar items on the Digital Library.


  • Main Title: Ensemble: 1992-07-07 - New Music Ensemble
  • Series Title: Ensemble Concerts

Degree Information


New Music concert performed at the UNT College of Music.


Crumb, Songs, Drones and Refrains of Death: Stephen Wilder, baritone; Michael Hill, guitar; Kristopher Carter, keyboards; Kevin Brown, contrabass; Robert Ledbetter, percussion; Malcolm Miranda, percussion

EDGE: Malcolm Miranda, percussion; electric tape

Varese, Octandre: Shannon Gibson, flute; Bill Bernatis, horn; Doug Obst, clarinet; Larry Jones, truumpet; Elizabeth Hawthorne, oboe; Steve Schoppert, trombone; Michael Cooke, bassoon; Kevin Brown, contrabass

Dzubay, Chansons Innocentes: Tamalyn Stone, flute; AMy Deckard, clarinet; Larry Jones, trumpet; Steve Schoppert, trombone; Dawn Wohlgemuth, violin; Kirsten Anderson, viola; H.P. Scott Card, violoncello; Kristopher Carter, piano; Kim Burja, percussion; Dr. David Dzubay, conductor/director


Item Type


Unique identifying numbers for this recording in the Digital Library or other systems.


This recording is part of the following collection of related materials.

College of Music Recordings

The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.

What responsibilities do I have when using this audio recording?


Dates and time periods associated with this audio recording.

Creation Date

  • July 7, 1992

Added to The UNT Digital Library

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 7:37 p.m.

Description Last Updated

  • March 16, 2017, 6:54 p.m.

Usage Statistics

When was this recording last used?

Yesterday: 0
Past 30 days: 1
Total Uses: 15

Interact With This Audio Recording

Here are some suggestions for what to do next.

New Music Ensemble. Ensemble: 1992-07-07 - New Music Ensemble, audio recording, July 7, 1992; Denton, Texas. (https://digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc176604/: accessed March 26, 2019), University of North Texas Libraries, Digital Library, https://digital.library.unt.edu; crediting UNT Music Library.