Ensemble: 1998-04-01 - NOVA

One of 2,418 recordings in the series: Ensemble Concerts available on this site.
Use of this recording is restricted to the UNT Community. Off-campus users must log in to listen.


NOVA concert performed at the UNT University Union Lyceum.

Creation Information

NOVA April 1, 1998.


This audio recording is part of the collection entitled: College of Music Recordings and was provided by UNT Music Library to Digital Library, a digital repository hosted by the UNT Libraries. It has been viewed 21 times . More information about this recording can be viewed below.


People and organizations associated with either the creation of this audio recording or its content.


  • NOVA The New Music Forum at UNT

Unspecified Role






Provided By

UNT Music Library

The UNT Music Library supports the scholarly and performance research needs of the College of Music by collecting and preserving monographs, reference works, periodicals, printed music, and sound recording formats, as well as subscribing to electronic databases for research and streaming music. Special collections are a particular strength of the Music Library's holdings.

Contact Us


Descriptive information to help identify this audio recording. Follow the links below to find similar items on the Digital Library.


Degree Information


NOVA concert performed at the UNT University Union Lyceum.


Spork performed by Melissa Frey, bassoon; Rob Evans, contrabassoon.

Madrigals performed by Robyn Rutland, soprano; Julie Williams, flute; Zakiya Glass, harp; Sara Erbes, contrabass; Shawn Hart, percussion.

Ionisation performed by UNT Undergraduate Percussion Ensemble: Jessica Cameron, Brian Furst, Stephen Green, Pat Herring, Nathaniel Huba, Rich Mally, Jeff Mitchell, Eric Purdin, Sandi Sheuerman, Joey Smith, Christopher Vigneron, Michelle Whittier, Eric Wittbrodt, percussion; Steve Fulton, director.

Song Cycle to Selected Poems of James Whitcomb Riley performed by Charles Turley, baritone; Dana Pellikan, flute; Lauren Baker, oboe; Leisl Hymes, clarinet 1; Christopher Tucker, clarinet 2; Rob Evans, bassoon; David Shipps, trumpet; Naomi Shapiro, horn 2; Brian Brown, horn 2; Steven Makela, trombone; Jason Guidry, tuba; Eric Wittbrodt, percussion 1; Sean McDaniel, percussion 2; Joseph Klein, conductor.

The Cabineto of Dr. Caligari produced by Erich Pommer; story and screenplay by Carl Mayer and Hans Janowitz; directed by Robert Wiene; performed by Audrey J. Easley, flutes; Jacob Guidry, tuba; Jerome Covington, guitar; Craig Butterfield, contrabass; Steven Harlos, piano; Aron Crouch, percussion.


Library of Congress Subject Headings


Item Type


Unique identifying numbers for this recording in the Digital Library or other systems.


This recording is part of the following collection of related materials.

College of Music Recordings

The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.

What responsibilities do I have when using this audio recording?


Dates and time periods associated with this audio recording.

Creation Date

  • April 1, 1998

Added to The UNT Digital Library

  • July 20, 2013, 12:31 p.m.

Description Last Updated

  • March 15, 2017, 5:16 p.m.

Usage Statistics

When was this recording last used?

Yesterday: 0
Past 30 days: 0
Total Uses: 21

Interact With This Audio Recording

Here are some suggestions for what to do next.

NOVA. Ensemble: 1998-04-01 - NOVA, audio recording, April 1, 1998; Denton, Texas. (https://digital.library.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metadc174259/: accessed May 24, 2019), University of North Texas Libraries, Digital Library, https://digital.library.unt.edu; crediting UNT Music Library.