You limited your search to:

  Access Rights: Use restricted to UNT Community
 Collection: Virtual Music Rare Book Room
Daisy: Opera in Two Acts

Daisy: Opera in Two Acts

Access: Use of this item is restricted to the UNT Community.
Date: September 15, 1973
Creator: Smith, Julia, 1905-1989
Description: This is the original conductor's score for the opera "Daisy" including the vocal parts as well as instrumental lines for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horns, trumpets, bass trombone, timpani and percussion, harp and piano, violin, viola, cello, and string bass. The introductory pages at the start of the score include acknowledgements and synopsis by Professor Kenneth L. Ballenger, the cast of characters and scene list (5 scenes). There is an index to the scenes for each act following their title pages (before page 1 for Act I and before page 262 for Act II).
Contributing Partner: UNT Music Library